On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 590 AM Kalamazoo, MI


Current Conditions(Kalamazoo,MI 49001)

More Weather »
73° Feels Like: 73°
Wind: WSW 16 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms 82°


Scattered Thunderstorms 67°


Partly Cloudy 79°


Final Fall 2009 Election Results


KALAMAZOO -- Complete results are in for Tuesday's election.

In the race for Kalamazoo City Commission with Bobby Hopewell winning reelection as Mayor and Hannah McKinney winning reelection as Vice Mayor.  All other incumbents--David Anderson, Don Cooney, Barbara Hamilton Miller, and Stephanie Moore--all won seats, as well.  Newcomer Terry Kuseske won the seventh seat.

The anti-discrimination ordinace in the Referendum on Ordinance 1856 passed, as did the Kalamazoo Transit Authority proposal which did so overwhelmingly.

All three incumbents in the race for Portage City Council--Claudette Reid, Ed Sackley, and Terry Urban--won reelection.  Patricia Randall will fill the remaining partial-term seat.  Portage Mayor Peter Strazdas ran unopposed.

The Alamo Township recall of Supervisor Bob Vlietstra was defeated.

The Parchment City Commission was decided with Thomas Balmer, Robert Britigan, Wendy Fleckenstein, and Terry Hageman and taking those four seats.